Montana State University

School of Film & Photography
Montana State University
P.O. Box 173350
Bozeman, MT 59717-3350

Tel: (406) 994-2484
Fax: (406) 994-6214
E-mail: sfp@montana.edu

Location: Visual Communications Building at the corner of 11th & Grant


Faculty

Aig

Dennis I. Aig
PhD, Ohio State University, 1983
Director of the School of Film & Photography
226 VCB
Tel: 994-6216, 994-7588
daig@montana.edu

Anderson

Christina Anderson
MFA, Clemson University, Clemson, SC 2005
Associate Professor, Photography
220 VCB
Tel: 994-6219
czanderson@montana.edu

arnold
Robert Arnold
PhD, University of Iowa, 1994
Professor of Film
217 VCB
Tel: 994-6225
rfarnold@montana.edu

 

Bajakian
Kyle Bajakian
MFA, Arizona State University
Instructor of Photography
218 VCB
Tel: 994-7559
bajakian@bresnan.net
Campbell
Stephanie Campbell
MFA, University of Arizona, 1983
Professor, Acting for Stage & Camera
263 Black Box
Tel: 994-5883
stephc@montana.edu
kasic

Kathy Kasic
MFA, Montana State University & MS, University of Texas
Instructor of Film
262 Black Box
Tel: 994-2941
kathy@metamorphfilms.com

Hatchadorian

Jenny Hatchadorian
MFA, California Institute of the Arts, 2010
Assistant Professor of Film
224 VCB
Tel: 994-6403
jennyhatch@montana.edu

Eric Hyyppa

Eric Hyyppa
Instructor
Director of MontanaPBS
183 VCB
eric_hyyppa@montanapbs.org

jackson
Steven B. Jackson
MFA, University of Florida, 1980
Instructor of Photography, Curator of Art & Photography at the Museum of the Rockies
218 VCB
Tel: 994-5280
sjackson@montana.edu
jahnke
Joel Jahnke
Emeritus Professor, School of Film & Photography
jjahnke@montana.edu
Joyce

James Joyce
MFA, Northwestern University
Assistant Teaching Professor
Internship Coordinator
216 VCB
Tel: 994-6738
james.joyce1@montana.edu

Lipfert
Theo Lipfert
MFA, Hunter College, NY
Associate Professor, & Administrator of MFA Program
227 VCB
Tel: 994-6977
tlipfert@montana.edu
Long
Jonathan Long
MFA, Southern Illinois University, Carbondale
Photography Instructor
218 VCB
jon@jonlong.com
Murphy Esther Murphy
220 VCB
Tel: 994-6219
esther.murphy@gmail.com
Neff
Bill Neff
PhD, University of Denver, 1977
Emeritus Professor
wneff@montana.edu
Andrew Nelson

Andrew Nelson
PhD, The University of Exeter, Exeter, United Kingdom
Assistant Professor of Film
223 VCB
Tel: 994-6451
apnelson@montana.edu

Pike

Alexis Pike
MFA, University of Iowa, 1996
Assistant Professor of Photography
221 VCB
Tel: 994-6220
apike@montana.edu

Lucia

Lucia Ricciardelli
PhD, University of California, 2007
Assistant Professor, Film Studies and Film Option Coordinator
VCB 229
(406) 994-6228
luciar@montana.edu

Savoie

Gianna Savoie
Assistant Teaching Professor, MFA Program in Science & Natural History Filmmaking
264 Black Box
Tel: 347.678.4569
gianna.savoie@montana.edu

stillwell
Cindy Stillwell
MFA, New York University
Professor, Cinematography & Film Production
222 VCB
Tel: 994-6521
cindys@montana.edu
Sundaram

Anjali Sundaram
MFA, San Francisco State University, 2008
228 VCB
Tel: 994-6222
anjali.sundaram@montana.edu

tobias
Ronald Tobias
MFA, Bowling Green State University, 1971
Founder of Program in Science & Natural History & Filmmaking
264 Black Box
Tel: 994-6227
rtobias@montana.edu
vancoller
Ian Van Coller
MFA, University of New Mexico, 2003
Associate Professor, Photography, Photography Option Coordinator
219 VCB
Tel: 994-2941
ianvancoller@montana.edu
Tom Watson
MFA, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Associate Professor, Theatre Technology and Design
266 Blackbox
Tel: 994-5750
tom.watson@montana.edu
Cara Wilder
MFA, National Theatre Conservatory, 1989
Instructor of Acting
263 Black Box
Tel: 994-5883
wilder64@aol.com
Dan Wise
Dan Wise
BS, Montana State University, 1979
Instructor of Photography
212 VCB
Tel: 994-6236
dwise@montana.edu


Updated: 09/12/2014