Montana State University

School of Film & Photography
Montana State University
P.O. Box 173350
Bozeman, MT 59717-3350

Tel: (406) 994-2484
Fax: (406) 994-6214

Location: Visual Communications Building at the corner of 11th & Grant

Scholarships and Grants

Fellowships: Fulbright - National Geographic Digital Storytelling Fellowship

Hedwig Arlen Memorial Scholarship: Native American students pursuing an undergraduate or graduate degree from any program in the Montana State University College of Arts and Architecture starting fall 2014. $1000.

School of Film & Photography Scholarships: For more information about scholarships, with the exception of the Portfolio Scholarships, please contact Vicki Miller at, or call (406) 994-2484.

2014 Scholarships Award Winners:
Hunke Scholarships $2000 each - Zachery Gartner, Cynthia Huber, Denver Jones & Jeremy Gould
Salah Sayed Ahmed Film Scholarship $1000 - Tonya Johnston
March Tatom Murray Memorial $1500 - Lauren Cailey Wilbanks
Andrew Evans Scholarship $1000 - Jake Rapp
Ronald Walter Roe Memorial Scholarship $500 - Sarah Jerger
Carl B. Swartz Memorial Scholarship $500 - Sarah Jerger
Galusha Award $1000 each- Kirsten Johnson and Cassie Wilson

For general scholarship information available to Non-Resident Fall 2014 Freshman, Resident Fall 2014 Freshman, and other scholarships from the Office of Admissions at Montana State University, please contact the Office of Admissions via e-mail or call 1 (888) 678-2287 or 1-(888)-MSU-CATS

To contribute to the School of Film & Photography or any of the scholarships listed below, please contact the MSU Foundation at:

MSU Foundation
1501 South 11th Avenue
P.O. Box 172750
Bozeman, MT 59717-2750

Tel: (406) 994-2053 Fax: (406) 994-6081 Toll Free: (800) 457-1696 or

To make a gift on-line, please go to Online Giving. You can specify the School of Film and Photography as the recipient of your donation. We graciously thank you for your support!

Updated: 12/04/2014